Second week of the summer

May 9, 2010 at 4:42 am | Posted in Gsoc 2010 | Leave a comment

Almost we have reached the end of the second week of the summer. In this week I was mainly concentrating on three things. Those are understanding the requirements, learning the OpenMRS data model API and preparing some documentations.

Understanding the requirements was a bit lengthy process. Because The Concept Proposal module has some inter dependency with the Remote Transfer Module. So I had some lengthy email discussions with the mentors (Glen , Andy and Ben) and Kenny. These mails assisted me in clearly defining my task and how I am going to achieve it.

After understanding the requirements I initiated the documentation of the project in the wiki page. This will evolve as the project grows. In the document I have clearly defined what I am going to do and what are the mile stones and deliverables. I am planning to cover the most of the development prior to interim to concentrate more on testing during the last days.

In the mean time I have been spending some time on learning the data model API. I was reviewing the current code implemented to submit proposal and it’s interaction with the concept_proposal table. I also did some testing on creating a separate module for my project (Of course I copied the same Hello World example 🙂 ).

Overall I had a great second week where I learned lots of thing. Hoping to meet you soon with the next post. Bye for now. 😀

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment


Entries and comments feeds.